Mitzi Mackay

We are happy to welcome Mitzi Mackay on board.

She will be joining the Frutco team from June 2020. Mitzi Mackay will be based in Dubai, working on the MENA as well as the Far East market. She will use her background to bolster our existing team for this region. She is an experienced food scientist and studied biochemistry. She also has 21 years of experience in the food and drink industry.

She began her career as a flavourist, trained at the IFF in the United Kingdom. After her return to South Africa, she was successful in the commercial and technical support of various customers in the food and drink industry in South Africa, Namibia, Zimbabwe, Kenya and Nigeria. These projects led to successful sales and a great partnership between supplier and customer.

Through her career, she has trained with major global brands such as Cargill, Tate & Lyle, Hahn and AECI. She was also privileged enough to be trained by suppliers such as KMC, Avebe, CP Kelco, Akzo Nobel, Gelnex and ITC Colours. She has also taken part in further studies and has concentrated on the clean label modification of native tapioca starch.

She will surely succeed in coming up with a profitable and sustainable budget for Frutco, just as she has done at Cargill and AECI.

We wish Mitzi a great start, all the best and hope she finds her new role fulfilling!

Mitzi Mackay

Wir freuen uns, Mitzi Mackay an Bord begrüßen zu dürfen.

Sie wird dem Frutco-Team ab Anfang Juni 2020 angehören. Mitzi Mackay wird ihren Sitz in Dubai haben und sowohl auf dem MENA-Markt als auch auf dem Fernost-Markt tätig sein. Mit ihrem Hintergrund wird sie unser bestehendes Team in dieser Region verstärken. Sie ist eine erfahrene Lebensmittelwissenschaftlerin und studierte Biochemie mit 21 Jahren Erfahrung in der Lebensmittel- und Getränkeindustrie.

Sie begann ihre Karriere als Flavouristin, die vom IFF im Vereinigten Königreich ausgebildet wurde. Nach ihrer Rückkehr nach Südafrika war sie erfolgreich in der kommerziellen und technischen Unterstützung verschiedener Kunden aus der Lebensmittel- und Getränkeindustrie in Südafrika, Namibia, Simbabwe, Kenia und Nigeria tätig. Diese Projekte führten zu erfolgreichen Verkäufen und einer großartigen Partnerschaft zwischen Lieferant und Kunde.

In ihrer Karriere wurde sie von großen globalen Marken wie Cargill, Tate&-Lyle, Hahn und AECI ausgebildet. Sie hatte auch das Privileg, von Lieferanten wie KMC, Avebe, CP Kelco, Akzo Nobel, Gelnex und ITC Colours geschult zu werden. Sie wagte sich an weitere Studien und konzentrierte sich auf die Clean-Label-Modifikation von nativer Tapiokastärke.

Es wird ihr gelingen, ein profitables und nachhaltiges Budget für Frutco aufzustellen, so wie sie es bei Cargill und AECI getan hat.

Wir wünschen Mitzi einen guten Start, viel Glück und Erfüllung in ihrer neuen Position!